‘Monty Python And The Holy Grail’

‘Monty Python And The Holy Grail’:

There were six Idle men?

Graham Chapman, John Cleese, Terry Gilliam, Eric Idle, Terry Jones, Michael Palin.

I must confess this was the first film of their’s I’ve seen. Funny? No. It is not funny being on a tight Budget. Coconut shells were a good answer to a very real problem.

I know what trying to produce music with no money is like. Sparrows singing outside, for example, have to be somehow worked into the songs, and one can’t even blame it on a South African Sparrow. As for the jokes. Awful. Blame the French if you will, but just the same it is not funny interrupting a wedding ceremony and leaving the fat bride alive to become someone else’s problem. Job half done. Where’s the humour in that. Justice must be seen to be done at all times.

As for that rabbit.  It , , , . Well never mind. I’m making no excuses for it. If you are going to have teeth like G. Buchan, it’s your problem.

Hamish MacInnes had the best part. Constructing a bridge which no one used. Barely anyway. Production costs gone wild I say.

God’s part was, of course, highly commendable. (He was only checking to see if his untidy son left his dirty cups lying around?)

No. I can safely say I watched both discs, (Second one was interesting) and never laughed once. Except maybe when , , ,. Well never mind that.

Why is it then that Monty Python leaves such a lasting impression on the mind, and could we sue them for this? Seriously. They take up a lot of brain space for a long time. Valuable space, I for one, need for other things. Like thinking about how to get music produced for free.

Never mind. I didn’t think it funny, especially when the Black Knight lost his legs. At least King Arthur was not in the wrong, like the cowards who would remove mine.

Anyway: Almost time to jump on my steed and go home. Right foot forward, and clip clop clip clop clip clop. Good enough for John Wayne, good enough for me.  That scene near the end where they all dismount at once, may have been a little bit funny?

I have another one at home. The meaning of something irrelevant. Probably bore me to tears tonight

About gdicm

At present I am disabled (Leprosy)
This entry was posted in Films. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

