Lest We Forget What Decency Is

The Ten Commandments

  1. You shall have none other Gods but me.
  2. You shall not make any graven images, or bow down to such. Etc., Because God says he is a jealous God.
  3. You shall not take God’s name in vain.
  4. You shall keep the Sabbath. Includes all your family, workers and staff.
  5. Honour your father and your mother.
  6. You must not kill.
  7. You shall not commit adultery.
  8. You shall not steal.
  9. You shall not bear false witness. (Against your neighbour Etc.)
  10. You shall not covet your neighbours house, wife, or servant, or his maid or his ass, or anything that is his.

  Apart from working on the Sabbath (In the past) I can safely say I have kept all the Commandments. (We should end Sabbath working)

There are other commandments of course. Also important.

The Disciples


  1. Saint Peter (Andrew’s Brother Simon Son of John (Johnah))
  2. (Peter’s Brother. They were from Bethsaida)
  3. James (Brother of John. Sons of Zebedee)
  4. John
  5. Judas (Son of James. Given by other names in other Bible texts)
  6. Judas Iscariot (Simon’s Son. Simon Who?)
  7. Matthew (The Publican)
  8. Thomas
  9. Philip
  10. Bartholomew
  11. James (The Son of Alpheus)
  12. Simon (Called Zelotes. The Canaanite)
  13. Matthias was later chosen, by vote, to replace Judas Iscariot, thereby returning the number of disciples to twelve again.

About gdicm

At present I am disabled (Leprosy)
This entry was posted in The Holy Bible. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s