Apprentices, Solve This Problem For Me

Apprentices, Solve This Problem For Me: (Problems actually, but you’ll only get told one at a time)

The first problem being that I have completely lost track of all the versions of all my song files.

I’ll give you a simple example. I mastered a version of ‘Amazing Grace’ and dutifully put it up on Sound Cloud unchecked. It was there for some time, and it was an old version that should have been deleted from my files. (It still isn’t) I have changed the version on Sound Cloud now, but is it the latest and best version? Apprentice check them all out and report, so that all I need to do is check your findings, and don’t mess about.

You might think this is funny, but consider this: Sellafield nuclear power station have, in the news today, lost control of thousands of old nuclear waste products. (Files*(1)) Exactly the same problem as well. Too busy going forward to keep track of the past. Young minds are ideal for this problem, provided they don’t finalize anything without proper supervision, and of course they’ll get the blame if it’s wrong. That, though, as I’ve learned too late, is not what an apprentice is for. Blaming that is.

I need to change every YouTube video to mastered tracks yet. Not a difficult thing to do, but so time consuming it will prevent me making more music, and I’ve yet to begin. Apprentice, learn by doing the menial tasks, and be proud of it, and you’ll be promoted soon enough.

Note *(1): Probably all the relevant computer files as well. Reminds me I have song lists to update. I don’t even know how many music tracks I have at the moment.

About gdicm

At present I am disabled (Leprosy)
This entry was posted in Gordon's Soap Box, Health, News And Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

