Twelve Inches Of Snow Here Last Night

Twelve Inches Of Snow Here Last Night:

It was so bad that I reached for my phone to check the conditions and discovered that technology is not included in my dreams. Or is it?

I’ve just seen a new device on BBC news that can do all kinds of things for you around the house or office. It can order your groceries, or anything, and pay for them using your credit card. It can tell you that it is not snowing outside, and what the weather is expected to be like tomorrow. It can help with your spelling, and presumably take dictation and print, or send it by e-mail.

The snag: I might wake up in the morning and discover I had ordered a new Range Rover in my sleep. (Red with a black roof)  I might have ordered a great many of my dreams. This will not do.

I wonder if it knows where to find a web hosting service for music albums? Or could it be one? I’ve no idea, but I could improve on the fridge that tells you what’s in it, and what is going out of date. It could also tell you what the foods are good for. I.e. Milk, butter and cheese with calcium for teeth and bones. Carrots for iron (Iron brew) Greens for your water works Etc. It could tell me what I’ve taken too much of and not enough of also. Use the two together and you have a dietician /doctor / pharmacy all in one.

And no, I did not order that world cruise on a luxury cruise ship – – yet.

About gdicm

At present I am disabled (Leprosy)
This entry was posted in Health, The Rumour Is. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

